Typhlosion MT, Discarding a water energy

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pokmeman, Sep 8, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pokmeman

    pokmeman New Member

    The card is worded like this, "Discard a :water: Energy attached to the defending pokemon."
    Does this; :water: mean only basic water energy can be discarded?
    Could a Holon's Castform, Delta Rainbow, Rainbow, or Double Rainbow be discarded by Typhlosion's attack?
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    When a card is worded :water: Energy, anything that provides :water: will count. It is when Basic :water: Energy is specified that you are restricted to the actual Basic :water: card. In the case of Typhlosion you could discard anything that provides :water: Energy.

    BDS
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page