Typhlosion's Attack

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Instinct, Apr 8, 2008.

  1. Instinct

    Instinct New Member

    Typhlosion's attack (The one from Mysterious Treasures) says that it can discard one water energy attached to the defending Pokemon (Evaporating Heat). Does it ONLY discard water energies? Or can it also discard things such as Holon's Castform, Double Rainbow Energy, Scramble Energy (When they are rainbow energy x3), Multi Energy, etc.?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Anything that provides Water energy is a Water energy card, so the answer is yes and yes. Only water energies, but yes, Rainbow and so forth can be discarded since they count as water energy.
     

Share This Page