Tyranitar GX and Rescue Scarf

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Fanboy, Dec 13, 2018.

  1. Fanboy

    Fanboy New Member

    If I use Tyranitar-GX, which has the Lost Out ability, to knock out an opposing Pokémon with Rescue Scarf (Dragons Exalted 115) attached, does that Pokémon get put in my opponent's hand or the Lost Zone?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    The effect of Tyranitar GX Lost Out Ability is similar to the Prism Star effect — something that would have gone to the discard goes to the Lost Zone. Rescue Scarf defeats this effect for Prism Star cards, returning them to hand (see http://compendium.pokegym.net/cpdmbw.html#264 ) and will do so for Lost Out, too.

    Good question!
     
    Otaku likes this.

Share This Page