Tyranitar Prime and Garchomp C lv.X

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by ahj911211, Mar 2, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. ahj911211

    ahj911211 New Member

    I have 2 questions that came up while test playing.

    1.) If you have less than 3 cards remaining in your deck, and one prize card remaining, can you use T-tar Prime's Megaton Tail to win the game? (In other words, is the discard 3 an attack requirement)

    2.) Garchomp C lv.X used Dragon Rush during your last turn. Your opponent used Warp Point during their turn and you switched to Crobat G. Can you retreat Crobat G to the same Chomp X to Dragon Rush the next turn? (In other words, does the "can't use Dragon Rush next turn" effect ware off when Chomp X is benched?)
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. You do as much as you can. So, if you can discard less than three (or none at all!), that's fine.
    Just be sure that it's enough to win the game!

    2. All attack effects on a Pokemon are removed when a Pokemon goes to the bench. Including this one.
     

Share This Page