Tyranitar Prime Power Claw?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Katman, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. Katman

    Katman New Member

    Okay, is weakness and resistance considered an effect on the Defending Pokemon? I Power Claw a Gengar SF (+30 Weakness to Dark), does it do 90 or still 60?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member

    Weakness and resistance are NOT effects on the defending Pokemon, they are part of the damage calculation.

    Since Power Claw, unlike say, Swift, does not specifically ignore weakness and resistance, it counts them.
     

Share This Page