Unlimited - Pokepowers Pokebodies vs Pokemon Powers

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Glacymr, Feb 27, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Glacymr

    Glacymr New Member

    Q. Something that affects Pokémon Powers in general, affects both "Poké-Powers" and "Poké-Bodies", right? So also, does something that affects both "Poké-Bodies" and "Poké-Powers" affect older style "Pokémon Powers" too?
    A. Pokémon Powers are the general term for Poké-Bodies & Poké-Powers. Older cards that reference Pokémon Powers include both 'Bodies and 'Powers. Newer cards that affect both 'Powers AND 'Bodies affect older "Pokémon Powers" (as if "Pokémon Powers" read "Poké-Powers & Poké-Bodies"). (Oct 16, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
    (This belongs to the good people that run the compendium obviously.)

    Anyway my question is regarding something similar to this ruling. From what I understand they are saying that anything that just affects Poke-Bodies or Poke-Powers alone doesn't quite affect Pokemon Powers but if something affects both bodies and powers then it touches Pokemon Powers.

    If this is the case what if you have one thing that affects a Poke-Bodies out and have a completely separate thing out there affecting Poke-Powers. Would this affect Pokemon Powers?

    For example if you have Dialga G Lv. X out and drop Mesprit LA and use Psychic Bind. Would this shut down Pokemon Powers on their next turn?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes, it would!
     

Share This Page