Unown E

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Randy8124, Jan 21, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Randy8124

    Randy8124 New Member

    Unown E's Attack says

    Hidden Power - During your opponent's next turn, whenever your opponent flips a coin, treat it as tails.

    My question is about the text During your opponent's next turn. Does this attack affect coins flips for confusion or sleep? I would think that it would not because those flips happen between turns. Thanks for your help.
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Well, the flip for Asleep happens between turns, yes.

    But the only time you flip for Confusion is when you try to attack. And that is during your turn. So that would be affected by this effect.
     

Share This Page