Unown G and Blaziken

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by PokeDaddy, Feb 18, 2008.

  1. PokeDaddy

    PokeDaddy New Member

    I have an Unown G attacked to my Blaziken GE, I have 3 basic Fire NRG attached. I use Flame Kick which reads:

    Discard 2 R NRG attached to Blaziken. This attack....


    Unown G reads:

    .... As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon.


    Since Unown G reads "prevent all effects of attacks", it implies self referencing attacks count too.

    I do not think you need to discard 2 R NRG as presently written on Unown G.

    Similarly, for PK's Flygon ex Slashing Strike, if I have Unown G attached, I would not have to flip.

    Either the card needs an errata or it is unbelievably great.


    Standing by.....
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2008
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Stand by...
     

Share This Page