Unown g and claydol

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by chewee, Apr 3, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. chewee

    chewee New Member

    I just want to know if claydol is affected by Gardevoir's psychic lock if he had unown G attached to him ...
     
  2. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    Yes Psychic Lock is an affect on you the player not your pokemon and is not stopped by Unown G
     
  3. NoPoke

    NoPoke New Member

    There is no way around Psychic Lock. None. If your opponent successfully uses the Psychic Lock attack then you can not use Poke POWERS during your turn. There isn't a single pokemon card or combo in existance that can remove the effect.

    The only way to prevent Psychic Lock is to prevent the attack from ever taking place, and that is not an easy thing to do.
     
  4. Sunscorch

    Sunscorch New Member

    "Disable"

    :tongue:
     
  5. Absoltrainer

    Absoltrainer Active Member

    IT doesn't remove the effect though
     
  6. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    Or even prevent it if they bring up Gardi first or use Teleportation to remove the disable effect.
     
  7. V_For_Vendetta

    V_For_Vendetta New Member

    Slipping the judge a $20 is the only way I currently know of that will allow you to use your powers when you have been Psychic Locked.
    Outside of that, nothing stops it.
     
  8. skarmory777

    skarmory777 New Member

    I wish...
     

Share This Page