Unown G and Pokemon Tool

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Fireborn, Feb 28, 2008.

  1. Fireborn

    Fireborn New Member

    I browsed through all the other Unown G questions, but I couldn't find this one yet.

    Guard:
    Once during your turn (before your attack), if Unown G is on your Bench, you may discard all cards attached to Unown G and attach Unown G to 1 of your Pokemon as a Pokemon Tool card. As long as Unown G is attached to a Pokemon, prevent all effects of attacks, excluding damage, done to that Pokemon.

    This power doesn't say you can't attach Unown to a Pokemon that doesn't already have a Pokemon Tool attached to it. I'm fairly sure this is not allowed anyway, but I'm just checking.

    Can you attach Unown G to a Pokemon that already has a Leftovers attached?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It's covered in the Rule Book.
    In the definition of Pokemon Tool, it states that a Pokemon can only have one Tool attached to it.
     

Share This Page