Unown G, Mr. Mime vs. Machamp

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dreamdemon, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. dreamdemon

    dreamdemon New Member

    If I have an unown g on a mr. Mime and machamp uses take out but he only has one energy on him, what happens? Ps. It's the mr. Mime from mt

    also if they use machokes brick break, what happens then?
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2009
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Kinda combining a few questions into one there...

    Well, first off, since Mime is a basic, the attack will do a Knock Out effect instead of damage, so the number of energy cards attached doesn't matter.
    And, with the Unown G attached, that Knock Out effect is blocked. So, nothing happens. The attack effect is blocked.

    Brick Break gets to ignore effects on the Defending Pokemon, so it ignores Airy Wall and does its damage, even if Machoke only has two energy cards on it. Unown G doesn't come into play here.
     

Share This Page