unown G VS Gallade sonic blade

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by speeder, Feb 29, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. speeder

    speeder New Member

    I have a pokemon on the bench with unown G attached as a tool card. My opponent uses Gallade's sonic blade attack. Am I allowed to bring up my pokemon with unown G attached, or is that effect prevented on the pokemon with unown G attached, and I have to bring up a different pokemon.

    2nd part is whether or not unown G's tool "power" is optional or not. I would say not optional.

    Thanks.
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    You are not allowed to bring up Unown G because it prevents effects of attacks in this case. Its power is not optional.
     

Share This Page