Using Absol!

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by mca3, Dec 27, 2007.

  1. mca3

    mca3 New Member

    Can Absol work with and deck? Just for Baleful Wind?
     
  2. shiftrymaster68

    shiftrymaster68 Active Member

    It works mainly for its Baleful Wind, but Raid is also an awesome attack (esp. against Banette varients). It works with countless things, just find your fav. combinations.
     
  3. zapatosunidos

    zapatosunidos New Member

    So, the card reads "If you played Absol from your hand during this turn"...

    1) Does that include T1?
    2) Do people normally play Absol to the bench, retreat their active pokemon, and move Absol into position? Or do they play him onto the bench right before another Pokemon gets the KO?
     
  4. Rai

    Rai <a href="http://pokegym.net/forums/showpost.php?p=

    T1, no; you can't activate raid's extra damage if you played Absol during the set up.

    So to get Raid's extra damage you HAVE to play Absol, then retreat the active/Super Scoop it up/etc. Sending up Absol after a pokemon gets knocked out will NOT activate Raid's extra damage.

    ...But I thought Absol was played for Baleful wind, and that's pretty much it... ://
     
  5. Mew*

    Mew* Active Member

    40, 50, or 60 damage out of nowhere can be really amazing for early game donks or late game surprises. Sometimes I'll use it to set up a KO for the next turn with my main attacker.
     
  6. gallade

    gallade New Member

    how bout honchkrow
     

Share This Page