Venemoth with new ruling

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Mr. Grass, Feb 4, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Mr. Grass

    Mr. Grass New Member

    Q. Can Venomoth's "Shift" power override Promo Smeargle's "Paint" attack? If so, then procedurally speaking does the Coloring counter remain or does it get removed?
    A. Yes, it can. The coloring counter would remain but be essentially useless. (Mar 22, 2001 WotC Chat, Q45)

    Q. What would happen if a promo Smeargle paints a multi-type (more than
    one type of basic energy card attached) Kecleon? And for that matter,
    what would happen if an already painted Kecleon changed into another
    type with its body?
    A. Even though Kecleon's underlying type may change, the Coloring
    Counter overrides whatever type Kecleon is, or may become. (Jan 29, 2004 PUI
    Rules Team)


    So with the new ruling of Smeargle vs. Kecleon, would Smeargle's Paint marker permenantly override Shift?
     

Share This Page