Venomoth SW/Abomasnow MT

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Black Mamba, Nov 12, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Black Mamba

    Black Mamba New Member

    "...and is damaged by an opponent's attack (even if ______ is knocked out), the attacking Pokemon is now asleep."

    My question is, does your opponent get to flip for sleep right after they attack the Pokemon (before my turn), or do they have to wait until in between turns after my turn? Pretty easy question, just not quite sure on it.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    The Opponent's Pokemon is put to sleep during their attack. Their turn isn't over until all effects of the attack are resolved. Then the between turns actions occur, so they would get to flip for sleep before your turn starts.

    BDS
     

Share This Page