Volcanion EX Keldo rush in

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Kennydawgg, Mar 11, 2017.

  1. Kennydawgg

    Kennydawgg New Member

    This happened to me on TCG online and I'm not sure if its a bug or legal.

    opponent used volcanion Ex attack "Volcanic Heat 130 - This Pokémon can't attack during your next turn." Then on the next turn he used keldo rush in and retreat using a float stone to put the same Volcanion EX back as active. Can this same card that attacked last turn now be used to attack again?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes.
    Any time a Pokemon goes to the bench, all Attack Effects, such as the restriction placed by Volcanic Heat, are removed.
     

Share This Page