Volcanion Ex- Steam up, first turn of the game?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by lady_lapras, Apr 9, 2017.

  1. lady_lapras

    lady_lapras New Member

    Hello friends, it's been a while.

    Can I use Volcanion Ex's Steam Up ability on the very first turn of the game?

    Steam Up:
    Once during your turn (before your attack), you may discard a Fire Energy card from your hand. If you do, during this turn, your Basic Fire Pokémon's attacks do 30 more damage to your opponent's Active Pokémon (before applying Weakness and Resistance).
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Yes you can.
    Note that there are Pokemon cards that exist that can attack even on the first turn.
    The game doesn't know what you have in your deck.
     

Share This Page