Wailord and Pelipper question

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by dark555, Feb 17, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. dark555

    dark555 New Member

    If i have a Wailord with 190 dmg on it, what happens if:

    if Wailord is asleep and poisoned,
    can i check sleep first in between turns and if i fail the sleep check, remove 10 dmg and then take 10 dmg from poison? or is Wailord KOed?

    If Wailord has leftovers attached, can i remove 10 dmg and then take 10 dmg from poison? or is Wailord KOed?



    If i have an Electrode attached to Pelipper (GE) due to Energy Shift, does Jet Return put Electrode back into my deck? What about Castform and Boost Energy? What if i KOed the Defending pkmn with a scramble attached and after the KO, we are at even prizes?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    1. Between turns, KOs are not checked until after all between turn effects are resolved.
    So, Wailord would not be KO'd if it remained Asleep.

    2. Leftovers is not a between turn affect. It is at the end of your own turn (and only your own turn).
    So you would removed a damage counter for Leftovers before putting one on for Poison, assuming it was your turn that is ending.

    3. It says "return all Energy cards" so that means ALL energy cards, including Special Energy cards.

    What if you are? Scramble is still an energy card.
    It doesn't specify Water. It says ALL.
     

Share This Page