wailreins attack

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by firebomb, Mar 28, 2004.

  1. firebomb

    firebomb New Member

    Ive been studying wailrein and i saw some thing about his first attack.

    It does not say anywhere that the water energy attached to him is used as a cost to pay for the 10 damage only. therefore it would add the 10 extra by 1 energy. heres what it is: This attack does 10 damage plus 10 more damge for each energy attached to it. (does 10 for the cost and 10 more for being an energy right?)

    1=20
    2=30
    3=40

    and so on
     
  2. TennisEmperor

    TennisEmperor New Member

  3. JohnnyBlaze

    JohnnyBlaze New Member

    Now how about this - Unlike Suicune Ex that states basic energy, On Walrein's 2nd attack, it indicates that Water basic Energy must be returned to your hand. Does this make a difference if a Rainbow or Multi are attached? Dont they still count as a basic Water energy when in play?
     
  4. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    No. That's the Rainbow Burn ruling.
    Once it specifies a Basic X card, Rainbow, Multi (and any other Special Energy cards) are excluded and it has to be a Basic Energy card.
     

Share This Page