Wally's Training Confusion

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Water Pokemon Master, Apr 5, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Water Pokemon Master

    Water Pokemon Master <a href="http://pokegym.net/gallery/browseimages.p

    I am so confused with Wally's Training. Is there any possible way of getting out a Stage 2 on turn 2 using it? For example, if I put down Horsea first turn, and then on the second turn evolved it into Seadra, could I then use Wally's Training to evolve it into King ex? This is the ruling that is totally getting me and other people I am talking to on AIM confused:

    Q. I evolved Torchic into Combusken using Wally's Training. Can I then do my "regular" evolution for Combusken into Blaziken?
    A. No. "(This counts as evolving that Pokémon)" means that it counts as a normal evolution in this case. (Sep 25, 2003 PUI Rules Team)
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    The two situations are different.
    If you evolve first, then you can Wally.
    If you Wally first, then you can't evolve.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 6, 2004
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page