Watch and Learn copying Watch and Learn

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Drusenija, Dec 5, 2017.

  1. Drusenija

    Drusenija New Member

    [​IMG]

    Quick question that a player asked me just before London regarding Watch and Learn Sudowoodo that I wasn’t 100% confident on my answer for so wanted to check. Given this scenario:

    Player A has Tapu Lele GX active and uses Energy Drive
    Player B uses Watch and Learn to copy Energy Drive (let’s say it KOs)
    Player A promotes Sudowoodo and uses Watch and Learn

    What happens in this instance? Does player A’s attack copy Energy Drive (which is the attack that was actually used by player B’s Sudowoodo), or does it copy Watch and Learn (which the attack that would have been called), and therefore do nothing?
     

Share This Page