What counts as retreat cost?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by flaredshadow, Mar 26, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. flaredshadow

    flaredshadow New Member

    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=47634&c=102

    http://pokegym.net/gallery/showimage.php?i=41024&c=194

    I was wondering does Bronzong sf 's Heavy Potential attack do more damage when Team Aqua Hideout is in play?

    Heavy Potential - Put a number of damage counters on each of your opponent's Pokemon equal to the number of :colorless: energy in that Pokemon's Retreat Cost(after applying effects to Retreat Cost).

    Team Aqua Hideout - Each Pokemon that does not have Team Aqua in its name pays :colorless: more to retreat.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 26, 2011
  2. Kayle

    Kayle Active Member

    Note: "after applying effects to retreat cost".

    This includes Team Aqua Hideout (and also, for example, Moonlight Stadium).
     
  3. Noah121

    Noah121 Active Member

    In other words, anything that says "pays (BLANK) more (or less) to retreat" is the same thing as saying "increases/decreases the Retreat Cost by (BLANK)."

    Notice, though, that if the Retreat Cost is SET to zero (rather than reduced to zero) by an effect, it cannot be added to.
     

Share This Page