What happens when I use exp machamp's ironfist and get tails ?

Discussion in 'Cards: Strategy and Rulings Discussion' started by Omega Ant, Aug 23, 2003.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Omega Ant

    Omega Ant New Member

    This may sound like a silly question but usually when there's an attack that has X+ written as base damage (and it requires to to flip a coin ) the attack text will say what to do wheather you get heads or tails .

    Machamp's iron fist text (see expedition oracle) doesn't specify what to do when I flip tails so ...

    If I use machamp's iron fist and get tails will the attack do nothing or will it simply do 50 damage (because the attack damage written to the right is 50+ ) ?

    Please tell me what should I do in similiar cases ? :)
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2003
  2. Noah121

    Noah121 Active Member

    If it has an x+ as the base damage, the assumption is that if tails, it does nothing extra. In this case, it will do 50 damage on tails.

Share This Page