What Would Happen Here? (Theoretical Question)

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by toxictaipan, Apr 28, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. toxictaipan

    toxictaipan New Member

    Now just to warn you, this question is completely theoretical, but I would really like to know!


    Say I'm in an Unlimited Tournament 5 years from now. (You can see where this is going :lol:)

    I have a Gardevoir SW in my deck.

    (Here we go, HOLD ON!!!!)

    I also have a future Pokemon with a Poke-Power Called Telepass, but the Power has a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT effect, but it DOESNT have the text, "You can only use 1 Telepass Poke-Power per turn."

    Now I use Gardevoirs Telepass Poke-Power, and we all know you can use only 1 Telepass Poke-Power a turn. But since this future Pokemon was printed after it, and Its Poke-Power says something completely different, and doesn't have the that text. Would the text, "You can only use 1 Telepass Poke-Power per turn," on Gardevoir come into effect??


    Just a funny little question that I would really like to see answered...

    Thanks in advance,
    toxictaipan
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2008
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Sorry, we don't do theoretical or rulings on unreleased cards in this forum. I'm sure you could get some opinions if you post this question over in the Single Card forum.

    BDS
     

Share This Page