When Fossil Ditto is KO'd by an -EX Pokemon

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Adv1sor, Jan 2, 2004.

8 league13 468 60
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Adv1sor

    Adv1sor New Member

    When Fossil Ditto is KO'd by an -EX Pokemon are two prizes awarded or just one?

    If I have Fossil Ditto as my active Pokemon and my opponent has MewTwo Ex as his active Pokemon and MewTwo Ex knocks out Ditto does my opponent get two prizes?

    We really need an answer by the 9th for an upcoming unlimited tournament.

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2004
  2. Sensei

    Sensei Team Compendium Emeritus Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Two prizes are awarded.The applicable ruling below.

    `Sensei

    Q. When Fossil Ditto is KO'd by an -EX Pokemon are two prizes awarded
    or just one? For example, if I have Fossil Ditto as my active Pokemon
    and my opponent has Mewtwo-EX as his active Pokemon, when Mewtwo-EX
    knocks out Ditto does my opponent get two prizes?

    A. Yes, Ditto copies the "two-prize" effect from -EX Pokemon. (Jan 8,
    2004 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page