Who is correct?

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by zman22674, Oct 4, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. zman22674

    zman22674 New Member

    I see 2 different rulings on the same card in this forum on 2 different threads. The ruling contradict each other. The question on both threads was about Electrike MT and Electromagnetic Jam and who the effect is on, the opponent's pokemon or on the opponent. Each thread is linked below.

    On the first thread, PokePop ruled it is on the opponent and cannot be removed.

    The second thread, Bulbasnore ruled it is on the opponent's active pokemon and if they can retreat or evolve, the effect is removed.

    Who is correct?

    First thread (PokePop ruling):
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=60258

    Second thread (Bulbasnore ruling):
    http://pokegym.net/forums/showthread.php?t=60669
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    We will get this straightened out.
    Note that the ruling referenced is from the WotC days.
     

Share This Page