Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Why do people roll with quick balls?

Dragonblood21

Well, I just started playing not too long ago, a couple weeks I would say. I've gone through a couple cards and assembled what I feel to be a decent deck, but I can't understand why people include quick balls into their decks over other balls. I would personally rather have a pokeball that has a 50% chance of drawing any pokemon rather than whatever pokemon I draw first. Or even a masterball/duskball that will more than likely give me some variety of pokemon to choose from. Is there something I am missing about a quickball that makes it so useful?

Quick ball is the only thing that you listed that is pretty much guaranteed to work all the time (unless you have no pokemon in your deck (in which case none of the balls will work)) Also, you can increase your chances of getting the right pokemon by thinning the other pokemon out of your deck.

Quickball is great in T2 decks. When your goal is to get set up as fast as possible. You get your basics out fast, and quickball then guarantees the evolved form. They don't fit in all decks though.

Well, I just started playing not too long ago, a couple weeks I would say. I've gone through a couple cards and assembled what I feel to be a decent deck, but I can't understand why people include quick balls into their decks over other balls. I would personally rather have a pokeball that has a 50% chance of drawing any pokemon rather than whatever pokemon I draw first. Or even a masterball/duskball that will more than likely give me some variety of pokemon to choose from. Is there something I am missing about a quickball that makes it so useful?

It's all on person preference.