Wild Growth and Retreating

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by NidoPrince, Mar 16, 2008.

  1. NidoPrince

    NidoPrince New Member

    Just want to double check, but can one Grass energy provide 2 to retreat?

    Wild Growth says:
    Each basic {G} energy attached to your {G} pokemon provides {G}{G} energy instead. You cant use more than one Wild Growth per turn.
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    Retreat costs are paid by Energy provided, not in cards discarded, so if a Basic Grass is providing 2 Energy, it would count as 2 for the purpose of paying retreat costs.

    BDS
     

Share This Page