Windstorm

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by plaidlesspez, Sep 8, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. plaidlesspez

    plaidlesspez New Member

    I know that if there are no tools in play, you can't play Windstorm, but what if you have a tool in play and your opponent has no tools in play, can you play Windstorm and choose not to discard the tool?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    The question doesn't match yours, but the answer covers your question as well.

    == WINDSTORM (EX:Crystal Guardians)

    Q. What if you play Windstorm and your opponent only has a stadium in play? Can you play Windstorm and not discard the stadium?
    A. No. You must discard at least 1 card in play, or you can't play the card. (Sep 21, 2006 PUI Rules Team)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page