Wormadam Leaf Hurricane

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Xtreme Pillow Fighter, Nov 2, 2007.

  1. Yeah... so about wormadam, its attack "Leaf Hurricane" reads:
    :grass::colorless:colorless Leaf Hurricane 60 If the defending pokemon has fewer remaining hp than Wormadam Plant Cloak, the defending Pokemon is now confused.

    So if i have 3 grass on my wormadam plant cloak and use this attack on a gallade with is he confused?
     
  2. bulbasnore

    bulbasnore Administrator Staff Member Trader Feedback Mod

    Assuming Wormadam Leaf Cloak and Gallade have their maximum HP at the beginning of the attack, after the after damage step (G), you will have 70 HP on Gallade and 80 on Wormadam Leaf Cloak. At this point, you are supposed to apply any non-damage effects of the attack.

    Past 'swallow up' attacks have asked you to check remaining HP 'before doing damage', but this card doesn't ask you to check before doing damage. On the basis of that fact, I'd say you are checking for remaining HP after the damage is placed. In that case, Gallade would be confused. We'll check on the wording on the card, but for this weekend, I hope that helps.
     
  3. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    UPDATE:

    The check for Leaf Hurricane is the remaining HP before doing damage. :)
     

Share This Page