Wormadam Plant Cloak "Leaf Hurricane" follow-up

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by vanderbilt_grad, Nov 28, 2007.

8 league13 468 60
  1. vanderbilt_grad

    vanderbilt_grad New Member

    HERE bulbasnore answered that Leaf Hurricane's attack text did not have the text that indicated checking HP before the attack to see if the defending Pokemon was confused and thus ruled that the check was after damage, but also said that the attack needed to be reviewed.

    HERE mtjimmer ruled that the attack checked before doing damage.

    Does this latter ruling take precedence? Is this some sort of meta-rule at work?
     
  2. mtjimmer

    mtjimmer Master Trainer, Emeritus

    It wasn't clear, so I got confirmation on how Leaf Hurricane is played. (I just added a comment to bulbasnore's answer.)

    It's before dealing damage.
     

Share This Page