Wormadam Plant Cloak

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Armando292, Apr 10, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Armando292

    Armando292 New Member

    The "leaf hurricane" of Wormadam says: "if the defending pokemon has fewer remaining hp than wormadam, that pokemon is now confused". Do I have to calculate the damage of the attack (60) first and then the effect or the effect first and then the damage?

    For example: the defending pokemon has 130hp. Wormadam, because of its poke-body, has 120hp. After the attack, the defending pokemon would have 70hp. My question is: it is now confused or not?

    Sorry for my english...
     
  2. Big Daddy Snorlax

    Big Daddy Snorlax Administrator

    It does not often make much difference, but there is a set way you proceed through your calculation of attack damage:
    If you look at the very last step (step h) it says "Now that damage has been done, if the attack does anything other than damage, do all of that." That means by the time you look to see if the Defending Pokemon has fewer HP the damage has already been placed. In your example, the Pokemon is Confused.

    BDS
     
  3. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

Share This Page