WP and Garde

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by Infernape Master, Jul 2, 2008.

8 league13 468 60
  1. Infernape Master

    Infernape Master New Member

    Ok i have a quisten about grade X and his normal sage
    If Grade uses psychic lock dose the effect not work becuz of a WP with a water energy
    and the same thing only with bring down
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Please take as much care in asking your question as we do in answering it.
    It was very hard to read and understand it.

    Psychic Lock is an effect on the player, so Holon WP doesn't block it.

    On the other hand, Bring Down is an effect on the Pokemon, so if a Pokemon with Holon WP (and Water) is chosen (or has to be chosen), then the effect is blocked.
     

Share This Page