"You played what?!" Scotch Plains NJ CC Report

Discussion in 'City Championships' started by Dark Ninja, Jan 6, 2008.

1. Dark Ninja

Dark Ninja New Member

**I'm not good with names, so If I played you and don't have your name down, please tell me so I can write it in**

Ever since Gallade hit, I've been having trouble figuring out what to play that could be semi decent without actually BEING gardy/Gallade. Because of this I wasn't really looking forward to this cities. Then, on friday, I was bored and was looking through the deck help forum (in which there has been surprisingly little activity this year.) and saw Mukman's Ninetales/delcatty deck. I thought it looked interesting and that Ninetales was a beast, but the delcatty seemed kind of frail against Gallade. So I thought a little and I couldn't think of anything, so I fell back on my favorite pokemon before Gallade hit. Blissey. So on a whim, I made Blissey/Ninetales. So Saturday me and my friend BBC (playing gallade. Which he is convinced sucks) drove out to Scotch plains for the last cities of the year. We met up with Frankie and Anthony Durso, Caleb, MK, Luke and Ben and got this cities underway. My goal was to at least beat one Gallade dack. In 15, first year in masters.

On a side note, the store the cities was at, Little shop of Comics, is meant to seat about, 20 people, there were 61. Fun times.

Decklist (because really, I don't care if you copy it)
    Pokemonz 15
    3-3 Blissey
    4-4 Ninetales (3 Vulpix DF/1 PK)
    1 Plusle (such a beastly card)

Trainers 30
    4 Celio's
    3 Roseanne's
    2 Castaway
    2 Prof. Birch
    1 Prof. Rowan
    1 Scott
    2 TGW
    4 ER2
    2 Warp Point
    1 Night Maintenance
    3 Lake boundary
    2 Crystal Beach
    3 Strength Charm

Energy 15
    11 Fire Energy
    4 Holon FF

Round One vs. Gallade