Pokémon TCG: Sword and Shield—Brilliant Stars

Zapditto's T8 15+ Cedar Grove GC Report

Zapditto

Ok, so this is the only GC I am going to, so I had to do good, or else the next non-prerelease premier event for me is Cities next year. I didn't go out on Friday because I figured it would be good to go to sleep early. Well, I had a real bad stomach ache and didn't get to sleep until 4AM. So I'm really tired and not feeling that great, but I go to the GC anyway. I decided I was going to play LBS a while ago, so I work really hard playtesting and making the best possible list. Each card is important and was well thought out. So here we go:

Round 1: Jhovanni D. - Metanite

I get set up pretty fast and start sniping his bench with my Steelix. I think he KO'd one Steelix, but I was still able to get another one out since I was set up early. GG

1-0

Round 2: Stephen K. - Dragtrode

I played Pokemon from Base-Neo, and then quit and came back around Unseen Forces, so this is my first time playing against Dragtrode. I do horribly and keep drawing things I cannot use, such as energy and Holon's Pokemon. I knew I lost, but just played it out since there was nothing else to do.

1-1

Round 3: Zackary E. - LBS

Mirror match...I've played a lot of mirror matches before, so I was pretty confident. My opponent gets a great setup that I cannot match, to add to it I couldn't draw any energy to rain with.

1-2

At this point I'm pretty mad at the fact that there's pretty much no way of getting top cut now because the best I can do is 3-2...I consider dropping but keep playing just to have fun.

Round 4: Darrell M. - Mynx

I didn't expect to see Mynx today, so naturally I didn't put in my tech against it. My opponent can't manage to get any energy and all he has set up is Wobbuffets. He Pows up some of my bench, but Switches/Warp Points help me out. I get set up and end up countering his Battle Frontiers. I power up a Steelix and start sniping his bench. GG

2-2