Zoroark's foul play attack

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by OllieK, Mar 28, 2011.

8 league13 468 60
  1. OllieK

    OllieK New Member

    The english text on Zoroarks foul play attack:

    [C][C] Foul Play: Choose 1 of your opponent’s Active Pokemon’s attacks, and use it as this attack.


    My question is, do you still need energy requirements for this attack? Because otherwise surely you could just pokemon catcher a benched steelix prime attach a DCE and whack it for 100 damage?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    It says nothing about having to meet the energy requirement.
    You get to use the attack.

    Now, if an attack requires a specific energy discard, that must still be done or the attack will fail.
     

Share This Page