Zorua ascension

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by pokemaster1970, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. pokemaster1970

    pokemaster1970 New Member

    Zorua's Ascension attack allows you to search out a Pokémon that evolves from Zorua and put the Pokémon onto Zorua. Since this counts as evolving, does that mean it can't be used on the first turn of the game, or the turn Zorua comes into play?

    Per the new Black & White rules, this attack should not be able to be done T1, or after you lay down the Zorua since the translation on the card clearly states "This counts as evolving this Pokemon".
    If they allow this ruling to be allowed, then what's the point of having Rare Candy nerfed, or implementing the B&W evolution rules at all?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

Share This Page