Zygarde and Florges

Discussion in 'Ask the Rules Team' started by TheBoyWithTheQuestion, Sep 11, 2017.

  1. Zygarde from Burning Shadows has an attack that does 150 for the cost of 1 fairy, 1 darkness, and two colorless energy, and when used discards a darkness and a fairy from Zygarde. Florges (Breakthrough) has an ability that lets your pokemon do attacks for one less fairy energy. If Zygarde only has one darkness and two colorless when he uses the attack, do I have to discard the one darkness energy or not?
     
  2. PokePop

    PokePop Administrator

    Of course you do.
    You have to do as much as you can.

    You do get to ignore the fairy discard as long as there is no Fairy (or Rainbow!) energy attached. Even if it is not part of the attack cost, if there is something you can discard for Fairy Energy, you have to do it.
     

Share This Page