PDA

View Full Version : Memory Berry



getjosh
10/19/2009, 02:43 PM
When you use an attack from a lower stage pokemon (because Memory Berry is attached as a tool), and that attack is "self referencing", what happens? Here is an example:

Say you have Salamence as your active pokemon, with Memory Berry attached, and his Battle Rush Poke-Body is activated, and it has eight damage counters on it.

You decide to use Bagon's 'Rage' attack. The 'Rage' attack says, "Does 10 damage plus 10 more damage for each damage counter on Bagon".

So...would you do 90 damage to the defending pokemon, because that is how many damage counters (plus 10) is on the evolved form of Bagon?

Or...would it only do ten damage, because of the self reference to Bagon, and Bagon does not exist any more after evolution?

Thank in advance.

PokePop
10/19/2009, 04:40 PM
The rule book says that when a Pokemon copies an attack, you replace the self referenced Pokemon's name with the attacking Pokemon's name.

Bam, 90 damage.