09/12/2003, 12:21 PM
Unown D, M, and N, which have the nearly identical Pokemon Powers listed above, each say for a different type, "If a <this type> Pokemon damages one of your Pokemon, reduce that damage by 30 (after applying Weakness and Resistance.) Under Wizards rules, this was interpreted to include damage caused by one of your own Pokemon of that type. However, I am now hearing that this has been re-interpreted, and only refers to your opponent's Pokemon damaging yours. Is this true? It can affect a number of different deck strategies. Assume that no other effect is canceling the Power. For example, I am using Base Chansey's Double-Edge, and I have Unown N in play. Would Chansey end up damaging itself for 50 (80-30, per Unown N's Power) or the original 80?