View Full Version : Burning Question
08/07/2003, 02:51 PM
Geddit? No? Well, moving on...
Can someone tell me exactly how "Burn" works? I got out of the game before this Special Condition was introduced, and I'm tired of avoiding it.
08/07/2003, 02:55 PM
Think of Burn as Poison with a Coin Flip. Between every players turn, if your Active is burned, you flip a coin. If Heads, nothing happens. If Tails, your burned Active takes 20 damage.
08/07/2003, 03:03 PM
Actuall, I believe burn places 2 damage counters.
08/07/2003, 03:19 PM
20 damage is two damage counters...
08/07/2003, 03:22 PM
Not neccesarily. 20 damage can be prevented by 2 metal energy. 2 damage counters cannot.
Big Daddy Snorlax
08/07/2003, 03:28 PM
Yoshi is correct, the wording is "Place" which is a subtle but important difference. I've noticed an increasing number of attacks and effects are using the word "Place". It's a conspiracy!!! :lol:
08/07/2003, 03:29 PM
Simple answer: go back in time and undo it! Well, okay, first you'd need a time machine, and some way to undo them changing it... :lol:
08/07/2003, 07:41 PM
It`s a consprechy! :p
08/07/2003, 08:22 PM
Reads though Rules Book Opps.. it is 2 damage counters... :mad:
Drat, the conspiracy grows deeper... :eek:
08/08/2003, 01:36 AM
I agree with Sensei it's a consprechy .. :p
The Fish King
08/09/2003, 06:01 PM
Now remember, it is a Special Condition, so it can be removed by benching or anything else that gets rid of all Special Conditions. Char, however, is perminant.
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.