PDA

View Full Version : Defender misprint?



Pajamas
08/20/2010, 07:56 PM
Damage done to that Pokemon by attacks is reduced by 20

Any damage done to the Pokemon Defender is attached to by an opponent's attack is reduced by 20
It appears there is a Japanese ruling that the new Defender should block the self-damage done by Drifblim UD's Balloon Tackle, though the wording on the new card would lead me to believe it wouldn't. Can you confirm that the change in wording is actually a misprint?

(Here (http://babelfish.yahoo.com/translate_url?doit=done&tt=url&intl=1&fr=bf-home&trurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pokemon-card.com%2Ffaq%2Fanswer.php%2Ffaq%2F7277%2Fdontup% 2F1&lp=ja_en&btnTrUrl=Translate) is the ruling I referenced... the English translation is pretty poor, but you get the gist.)

PokePop
09/11/2010, 09:19 PM
The wording of the Base Set card is correct.
We're getting a ruling out to correct the play of the Undaunted card.

Not sure if an errata will be coming, but it is played per the Base Set text.