PDA

View Full Version : Blinside Storm- Mandibuzz/Gallade 4 (RR-On)



wobbufet
04/24/2011, 09:14 PM
BLINDSIDE STORM
Mandibuzz BW (http://www.sixprizes.com/wp-content/uploads/73-mandibuzz-black-white-bw.jpg)
Gallade 4 Lv. X (http://pokegym.net/gallery/displayimage.php?imageid=45533)

Surprised no one's thought of this. Anyway, onto the decklist (LOTS of leftover space for trainers).

POKéMON- 23
4X Vullaby BW (http://pokebeach.com/scans/black-and-white/72-vullaby.jpg)
3X Mandibuzz (http://pokebeach.com/scans/black-and-white/73-mandibuzz.jpg)
2x Gallade 4 RR (http://pokebeach.com/scans/rising-rivals/20-gallade-4.jpg)
2x Gallade 4 Lv. X RR (http://pokebeach.com/scans/rising-rivals/106-gallade-4-lv.x.jpg)
2-2-1 Kingdra Prime UL (http://pokebeach.com/scans/unleashed/85-kingdra.jpg)
1x Bouffalant BW (http://pokebeach.com/scans/black-and-white/91-bouffalant.jpg)
2x Absol Prime (http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/91-absol.jpg)
4x Spiritomb AR (http://pokebeach.com/scans/arceus/32-spiritomb.jpg)

Energy- 14
3x Water Energy (http://pokebeach.com/scans/black-and-white/107-water-energy.jpg)
4x Psychic Energy (http://pokebeach.com/scans/black-and-white/109-psychic-energy.jpg)
4x Special Dark Energy (http://pokebeach.com/scans/rising-rivals/99-darkness-energy.jpg)3x DCE (http://pokebeach.com/scans/heartgold-and-soulsilver/103-double-colorless-energy.jpg)

Trainers- 23
2x Seeker (http://pokebeach.com/scans/triumphant/88-seeker.jpg)
3x Energy Exchanger (http://pokebeach.com/scans/undaunted/73-energy-exchanger.jpg)
3x Emcee's Chatter (http://pokebeach.com/scans/unleashed/73-emcee%27s-chatter.jpg)
2x Cyrus' Initiative (http://pokebeach.com/scans/supreme-victors/137-cyrus%27s-initiative.jpg)
3x Bebe's Search (http://pokebeach.com/scans/rising-rivals/89-bebe%27s-search.jpg)
2x Pokemon Collector (http://pokebeach.com/scans/heartgold-and-soulsilver/97-pokemon-collector.jpg)
4x Pokemon Communication (http://pokebeach.com/scans/heartgold-and-soulsilver/98-pokemon-communication.jpg)
2x Expert Belt (http://pokebeach.com/scans/arceus/87-expert-belt.jpg)
2x Pokemon Contest Hall (http://pokebeach.com/scans/rising-rivals/93-pokemon-contest-hall.jpg)

Strategy

THE STARTER- SPIRITOMB
You'll definitely want to start with this guy. He stops Sabledonk with a Benched Pokemon, and he can Darkness Grace a Vullaby or Horsea.

THE ATTACKERS
Gallade 4/Lv. X- After Blade Storm and a single attack, he can do some decent damage.
Mandibuzz- He's the main attacker. After Blade Storm, you can pull off a Blindside to any Pokemon you like (hence the name "Blindside Storm").
Absol Prime- He's a back-up attacker, in case you need to deal serious damage to the active. With 2 sp. darks and a Belt- he can do 110 damage for 2 energy- Just make sure you have a useless Pokemon in your hand.

THE TECHS
Kingdra Prime- Spray Splash is pretty great, and it can also attack in a pinch.
Bouffalant- Garchomp Revenge killer. Meh, it can discard the DCE.

TRAINERS, SUPPORTERS, AND STADIUMS
Seeker- Mainly for Gallade, so you can storm those blades again.
Energy Exchanger- So many different energy types in this deck it's not even funny. Use this.
Emcee's Chatter- I hate this card, though I need draw power- desperately.
Cyrus' Initiative- Mainly to discard Switches, Warp Points, etc. Mainly for use with Absol.
Bebe's Search- Staple. 'nuff said.
Pokemon Collector- Great early game.
Pokemon Communication- Pawn off Pokemon you don't need, grab one you need.
Expert Belt- Use with Absol.
Contest Hall- I need a stadium badly, and you can tell.

So, I think I put a bit too much support into Absol, and I'm open to criticism! Please rate this deck!