View Full Version : Kecleon Comotion
09/29/2003, 02:42 PM
Say you were using kecleon against an Ex card with multiple weaknesses like wailord and you had a (L)&(G) attached to it would the weakness kick in twice because his power says counts as every type and it doesnt say it is only one at a time and same thing with a pokemon with a weakness and a resistance like Pidgey would you apply both?
09/29/2003, 05:23 PM
It would double and then double again.
This is a recent official ruling from Pokemon USA.
For the Pidgey, you would apply weakness first, then resistance. That situation is covered in the rule book.
09/29/2003, 08:38 PM
So, with the ruling of Weakness doubling for dual-Weakness EX Pokémon, can the same for Resistance doubling be said for those with dual Resistances? (For example, (excuse me using a made-up card as an example, those in the future EX Dragon set are...confusing) Gligar EX, Resistance to both Fighting and Lightning, facing a Kecleon with one Fighting Energy and one Lightning Energy attached, taking 60 less damage from Kecleon)
09/30/2003, 11:46 AM
That would seem to be a reasonable assumption, albeit less likely to occour.
09/30/2003, 01:58 PM
hope both maginfyer and weakness guard are alowed in Nintendos formats...
09/30/2003, 03:24 PM
magnifier is not in e-on but you can use crystal shard
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.