PDA

View Full Version : Rainbow Enery



VanSim
09/13/2011, 12:21 AM
If you have Rainbow enery attached to a card and you are using this a FIRE enery and the attach says to remove two FIRE energy energy as part of the attach, do you need to remove the Rainbows because these are FIRE for the purpose of this attack?

Also with the same Rainbow energy, if the opponent had a card saying "Does 10 more damage for each GRASS energy attached to yours and your opponents Pokemon", do the Rainbow Energy also count as GRASS energy for the purpose of calculating how many extra Damage points to add, as Rainbow counts as all types, it counts as Grass AND Fire??

Thanks

PokePop
09/13/2011, 05:21 AM
It's all colors, all the time.
So, it doesn't matter if you are using it to pay a Fire cost or not, it still counts as a Fire energy.
Or a Grass.
Or whatever is being looked for.

When it says on the card that it only counts as "one at a time", it is not referring to colors. It is referring to units of energy.
Like a scoop of rainbow sherbet, it can have lots of colors in it, but it is still only one scoop.