View Full Version : rockets sneasel ex
02/18/2005, 02:14 PM
okay if i use drag off and i have one darkness energy on him and i pull in a benched pidgey does it do 20dmg 10 from the atk and 10 from darkness or does it do 30dmg 10 from the initial, then the card says "If you do, this attack does 10 damage to the new Defending Pokémon" so does that dmg add on? meaning it does 30dmg so which is it 20dmg or 30dmg
04/16/2005, 10:17 AM
== DRAG OFF (Dark Machoke - Team Rocket; Rocket's Sneasel EX - EX:Team Rocket Returns; Sharpedo EX - EX:Deoxys)
Q. Say I have a Rocket's Sneasel-EX with one Darkness Energy on him. If I use "Drag Off" and bring up a benched Pidgey, does it do 20 damage (10 from the attack and 10 from Darkness)? Or does it do 30 damage (10+10 to the initial Pokemon for Darkness Energy, then "10 damage to the new Defending Pokémon" in addition to that)?
A. The Drag Off attack says, "before doing damage...". So in the scenario above, no damage would be done to the current Defending Pokemon and then 20 damage (10+10) would be done to the one brought up from the bench. (Apr 7, 2005 PUI Rules Team)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.