View Full Version : please help.
10/02/2003, 10:12 PM
I've played a deck for along time now but the rules have now changed. In my wiggly/sneasel deck I like to attach dark energy to wiggly to do 70 damage with do the wave. It's been my deck's strategy ever since I made it. Am I allowed to still do this. Or do nintindo rules prevent this. If so, would I at least be able to use my strategy in unlimited battles?
Thanx for any help.
Big Daddy Snorlax
10/02/2003, 10:18 PM
Here is the Official answer from PUI, courtesy of the Compendium:
Q. I noticed that the wording of Darkness Energy has changed beginning with the TCG:EX Ruby/Sapphire expansion. Can you elaborate on this?
A. Beginning with the TCG:EX Ruby/Sapphire expansion, the +10 extra damage for Darkness Energy is now applied *BEFORE* Weakness & Resistance rather than after W/R. Also, the extra benefits only apply if the Pokemon it's attached to is a Darkness type Pokemon or has the word "Dark" in the pokemon's name (i.e. "Dark Blastoise"). Finally, the -10 self-damage attribute has been removed; so if attached to a non-Dark Pokemon, it will no longer take any damage to itself as it did in previous expansions. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
Since Wiggly is not a Dark type, nor does it have Dark in its name, you will not be able to get the extra +10 on your Wiggly any longer. :(
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.