View Full Version : Twist Mountain and evolving the same turn
04/29/2012, 12:12 PM
If you flip heads on Twist Mountain and place an Archen on your bench via its effect can you evolve to Archeops the same turn? Also does Archen count as a basic this way?
04/29/2012, 08:34 PM
The rule is that you can't evolve a Pokemon on the same turn that it came into play.
It has nothing to do with what stage or type of Pokemon it is.
Nothing counts as a Basic except a Basic.
It is an Unevolved Pokemon.
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.