View Full Version : double weakness
10/06/2003, 08:49 PM
Okay a fellow professor and I got into an arguement about applying double weaknesses. If a kecleon with both grass and psychic energy does damage to a gardevoir ex, does the attack do double or quadruple damage. I think it only does double damage, because the game only checks for any weakness at all, and doubles it. It shouldn't double for each weakness.
10/06/2003, 08:59 PM
Q. If Kecleon has two different colored basic energies attached, and it attacks a Pokemon with weakness to both of those colors (i.e. Kabutops-EX), is the weakness calculation doubled because Kecleon is both types?
A. Sure. Damage would be up to x4 for the appropriate double Weakness. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.