View Full Version : Sableye's Dark Bind
10/14/2003, 09:59 PM
when attacking with Sableye's Dark Bind, and a darkness energy is discarded, does 10 extra damage still get applied? the only ruling i could find that is like this is Dark Houndoom's "Dark Fire"
Big Daddy Snorlax
10/14/2003, 11:57 PM
The Compendium has been reborn, with brand new EX rulings. The old Compendium is still on the site, so make sure you choose the new one for rulings on the EX sets. Here is the answer you seek:
== DARK BIND (Sableye - EX:Sandstorm)
Q. If you discard a D energy from Sableye when using Dark Bind, does the attack get the Darkness Energy bonus damage?
A. Sableye's Dark Bind attack has an optional discarding of Energy, therefore it takes place at the end of damage calculation. So you would indeed get to add the +10 damage for the Darkness Energy. (Sep 11, 2003 PUI Rules Team Meeting)
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.